Sunday, May 16, 2004


District 203 hands out array of honors at annual reception
Article from:The Sun - Naperville (IL) Article date:May 16, 2004More results for:jeanine nicarico Literacy

Naperville School District 203 announced the recipients of grants and awards April 27 at its annual reception, held at the Holiday Inn Select. Featured speaker was ABC-Channel 7 Chicago news anchor Alan Krashesky, who is a District 203 parent. Following are the awards presented in each category: JEANINE NICARICO MEMORIAL LITERACY FUND GRANTS
Jane Fith, Washington Junior High School, for Poetry Slammin'; Lynn Henz, Elmwood Elementary School, for Eagle TALON (Thought-provoking, Authentic, Learning, Opportunities through Nonfiction); Jessie Mougette, Kingsley Elementary School, for The Good `Knight' Read-Aloud Program; Geralyn Prokop and Patricia McClain, Steeple Run Elementary School, for Links to Literacy; Jean Carson, Prairie Elementary School, for Literary Expeditions Through Letters: Books, Bags and Buddies; and Karen Hutt, Betty Simmons, Darrell Echolls and Mary Kelly, Crone and Hill middle schools, for Reading for Respect: Celebrating Diversity Through Literature.